Saturday, February 18, 2012

Michael Jackson and Chris Brown

Okaaaaaay, I feel like this has been following me since the Grammy's and it's starting to get on my nerves. Luckily, it makes me laugh more than getting annoyed.

Well, when CB performed on the Grammy's he reminded me of MJ and he was wearing a varsity jacket with a B on it, reminds me of MJ in Thriller. I don't know if that's why him and Justin Bieber wear them but I'm guessing it is since they love him.

When I said this out loud though, that he looked and danced like MJ, Candice got all annoyed with me cuz she likes Chris Brown and she HATES it when I compare her nowadays artists to MJ. (I said it in a nice way by the way. There was nothing negative in how I said it.) but she was still annoyed and said "MJ didn't invent a varsity jacket Hannah! they've always been around!"

But I told her that he made them popular.... (i don't even know if that's accurate but in my eyes it is LOL) I see him as bringing them back. Especially in a stylized way, with the initial on the front and everything. Chris brown and JB's jackets look EXACTLY like his in Thriller and everything! So i'm sure that it is the influence! But maybe I am in the wrong for assuming so. I don't know.

There's just so much conflict between Chris Brown "stans" and MJ fans because CB stans are saying that CB is much better than MJ and so then MJ fans are making things like this:




LOL it IS funny.

Or they say something like this:

Dear Chris Brown, when Michael Jackson sang "Beat It" he didn't mean beat women. If you're gonna insist on ripping him off do it right.

And then this morning, someone posted a new video of CB's that just came out I guess and they mentioned MJ... so I watched it and HOLY cow, MJ's influence is all over it.


Look at that suit! his dancing.... Can anyone say "Dangerous"?
I dunno. I'm actually not big on this whole issue... Cuz I don't see any harm in Chris Brown mimicking MJ. He is a fan and all that. It's just his fans that are silly I guess. But it seems to be getting worse lately.
Now I don't even know why I blabbed on this... but it's been on my mind lately cuz it seems to be following EVERYWHERE. Maybe it's cuz people my age LOVE Chris Brown.

Time for me to go to class!